Android Photo Apps

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG! Did you guys see??!! Instagram is FINALLY available for Android. Oh, and Instagram has just been purchased by Facebook…. but I’m not exactly sure what that means yet….

Anyhoo, as you probably gathered from my waffle about podcasts, I am an Android user (gosh, doesn’t that sound dirty?). I have been lusting after Instagram for what feels like forever. BUT now that I have Instagram it doesn’t mean that I’m going to neglect the other awesome photo apps on my phone. Here’s some apps that I’ve been cranking:

Lightbox

Lightbox is a photo editor and sharing app. It creates very similar looking effects to Instagram, and allows for uploading into a community where others can follow, like and share pics. I love how easy it is to use, and the community has some smokin’ talent. Here’s a little of what it can do:

Collages

PicsArt

So fun! PicsArt is a photo editing app that has lots of neat tools and tricks, including cropping, masks, effects, callouts, text, drawing and collages. You can also share your creations to almost any social networking site: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram + every other social networking tool I’ve ever come across. Here’s a few shots that I’ve played with using PicsArt:

picsart

Honourable Mentions:

And now, a few extras if you’re still looking for something to play with.

Cute Stuff to Make!

Finally, check out these clever peeps sharing ideas for making adorabubble stuff with Instagram photos:

Fat Mum Slim – Sweet Products to Make From Your Instagram Photos

Sometimes Sweet – Instagram Fun

*This is a good time for a little disclaimer. This is not a sponsored post. I just love the stuff that I’m ranting about. If Samsung or Instagram or Google want to pay me in cash or products they are most welcome. A Samsung Galaxy Tab should do the trick. Ta.

Over to you: What’s your favourite Android app?

8 Comments on “Android Photo Apps”

  1. Skybeejaz says:

    Totally gonna look at PicsArt and some of your honourable mentions!

  2. Tammi says:

    It’s been cool catching up with the Android bloggers who have come to IG 🙂

  3. emmycooks says:

    Ok, so I think the best thing about FB buying Instagram is everyone talking about how amazing Instagram is. I’m finally going to check it out!


Watchya thinkin?

